Outside the Echo Chamber Series

Starting: Setting up for Success, your business needs a Solid Foundation

Join us for a series of 2 hour events to learn from others’ experiences without the usual suspects as speakers.

About this event

Entrepreneurs, investors, and lawyers talk about lessons learned and share strategy for companies as they start out and grow on their way to exit. These tips and pitfalls to avoid are universal so join our international panel for interactive sessions.
The first event in the series will take place September 21 starting from 8:30 am PT/ 11:30 am ET/ 6:30pm IST.

Agenda

  • 8:30 am PT/11:30 am ET –  Meet and Mingle
  • 8:45 am PT/11:45 am ET – Panel presentation
  • 9:45 am PT/12:45 pm ET – Q&A
  • 10:00 am PT/1:00 pm ET – Networking

Location:

AnyLaw Virtual Event Platform in the Metaverse

Who Participates?

• Entrepreneurs
• Investors
• Lawyers

Speakers

Organizers

Mary Juetten

Mary Juetten

Mary Juetten, has dedicated her more-than-35-year career to helping individuals and businesses achieve and protect their success. Mary is a mediator, lawyer, and professional accountant, and practices collaborative law in Washington and Arizona. Mary created Trakight, the only self-guided software platform that creates a custom intellectual property (IP) strategy and assesses business risk plus generate leads and triages for companies, attorneys, mediators, and CPAs.

Sponsors

Efrat Kasznik

Efrat Kasznik

Efrat is president of Foresight Valuation Group, a Silicon-Valley based intellectual property (IP) consulting firm focused on assisting companies with valuing and managing their innovation. She also serves as an appointed Lecturer at the Stanford Graduate School of Business, where she teaches an annual MBA class on IP management and valuation. Efrat has over two decades of consulting experience, focusing on assisting IP holders across industries with the creation, commercialization and monetization of their intangible assets.

Barbara Clarke

Barbara Clarke

Barbara is the Co-Founder of The Impact Seat LLC and Chair of the Board of The Impact Seat Foundation. Launched in 2021, The Impact Seat Foundation strives to create a world in which women, particularly women of color, succeed as business leaders.

Barbara’s vision of full stack philanthropy melds impact investing, advocacy and grantmaking to accelerate an expanded and equitable economy for all. As one of the top U.S. individual investors in women-led innovative tech startups, Barbara’s iconic investment strategy has inspired many others around the world.

Currently, she serves on a variety of boards, including Founders First Capital Partners, an innovative revenue based financing firm formed to support diverse small businesses around the country.

Joel Stein

Joel Stein

Joel (Jody) Stein received his law and business degrees (JD/MBA) from Columbia University in 1987. Before emigrating to Israel in 1993 he worked for six years at the New York offices of Morgan, Lewis & Bockius and at Shearman & Sterling in corporate finance and US securities law. Upon arriving in Israel and being admitted to the Israel Bar, Mr. Stein served for two years as general counsel of a leading Israeli software development company and its venture capital subsidiary. Mr. Stein joined Pearl Cohen in 1996 and is a partner in its corporate and intellectual property departments. His practice focuses on private financing for the high-tech sector, cross-border joint ventures and technology licensing. He has extensive experience in patent prosecution and in developing strategies for intellectual property protection. His clients include a large number of start-up companies as well as several of Israel’s ‘blue-chip’ high-tech companies.

Brian Frank

Brian Frank

Entrepreneur & President of Waterbridge Media

Brian began his business journey 12 years ago as a student of The University of Ottawa, founding his company, Waterbridge Media, that specializes in video marketing for businesses. Throughout this journey, Brian has helped found several businesses in both the tech and services industries, and most recently founded a boutique e-commerce agency, Mieux Digital.